Message #325:
From: AzTeC SW Archaeology SIG
To:   "'Matthias Giessler'" 
Subject: American Antiquity Current Research Greater Southwest
Date: Mon, 18 Aug 1997 05:23:05 -0700


RE: Message 270

From: Brian Kenny 

All persons in the Greater Southwest interested in submitting data for
publication in the SAA American Antiquity Current Research web page
should contact me as noted below.  The third quarter of 1997 ends
September 30th and submissions are now needed.

Note: American Antiquity, Volume 62, Number 3, July 1997, p 583,
appended below: 

CURRENT RESEARCH
Coordinated by Teresita Majewski
                   
Current Research is now available through SAA's web site: 
http://www.saa.org/Publications/CurrentResearch/current.html. Web
materials for each region will be updated four times per year at the end
of each quarter. Contributors should prepare and submit their
information, following journal style, to the assistant editor for their
region early in each quarter.  Appropriate graphics will be considered. 
Contact the respective assistant editors regarding late submissions. 
Anyone wishing to submit infon-nation on an "open" region should send it
directly to
the coordinator, either via email or on disk in an IBM-compatible
format, accompanied by hard copy. Information on assistant editors,
addresses, and deadlines is also posted on the web site.  Persons
interested in becoming an assistant editor for an "open" region should
contact the coordinator: Teresita Majewski, Statistical Research, P.O.
Box 31865, Tucson, AZ 85751; sriarc@aol.com

Assistant editors are listed below:

Amazon, Eastern Brazil, and the Orinoco: open

Andean South America: open

California and the Great Basin: Eugene M. Hattori, Division of Historic
Preservation and Archaeology, Capitol Complex, Carson City, NV 98710;
hattori@scs.unredu

Caribbean: Samuel M. Wilson, Department of Anthropology, University of
Texas, Austin, TX 78712; s.wilson@mail.utexas.edu

Central America: Frederick W. Lange, University of Colorado Museum,
Campus Box 218, Boulder, CO 80309-0218; langef@spot.colorado.edu

Far North: Christopher L. Nagle, 48 Mattingly Avenue, Indian Head, MD
20640; naglec@gunet.georgetown.edu

Great Lakes: Susan R. Martin, Program in Industrial History and
Archaeology, Michigan Technological University, Houghton, MI 49931-1295;
snnartin@mtu.edu

Greater Southwest: Brian W. Kenny, Transportation Planning Division,
Maricopa County Department of Transportation, 2901 West Durango,
Phoenix, AZ 85009; kenny@getnet.com

Mesoamerica: open

Northeast: George P. Nicholas, Simon Fraser University/Secwepemc
Education Institution, 345 Yellowhead Highway, Kamloops, British
Columbia, Canada V2H I H 1; nicholas@sfu.edu

Northwest: Robert Lee Sappington, Department of Sociology and
Anthropology, University of Idaho, Moscow, ID 83844-1 1 10;
roberts@uidaho.edu

Plains:  Joseph A. Tiffany, Department of Anthropology, 319 Curtiss
Hall, Iowa State University, Ames, IA 5001 1; jtiffany@iastate.edu

Siberia: Ted Goebel and Oleg Kuznetsov, c/o Goebel, Department of
Sociology and Anthropology, Southern Oregon State College, 1250 Siskiyou
Boulevard, Ashland, OR 97520; goebel@wpo.sosc.osshe.edu

Southeast: Richard W. Jefferies, Department of Anthropology, Lafferty
Hall, University of Kentucky, Lexington, KY 40506; ant392@ukcc.uky.edu

Southern Cone: open